• Share your thoughts, subscribe to RSS and leave a comment it's great Karma

    Welcome to my Blog. As I come across things that interest me I post them here. I try to incorporate those things which will help us to gain a better understanding of ourselves and the world we live in. Mine is a spiritual journey and I hope you are on one too.....

    Namaste

Creating Mandalas

Mandala is a Sanskrit word, which means, “Circle”. This hallowed diagram or meditation symbol is normally round and is a symbolic representation of the cosmos and its energy. It is utilized in Eastern and Native American medicine for curing body, soul, and spirit. Meditative reflection of the mandala can bring the internal light of the soul to awareness, trigger secret powers of the mind and open the heart chakra to the therapeutic power of absolute love. Open your mind chakra and explore the wonders of the universe. Open your chi chakra and draw in the incredible power of prana. You are only limited because you choose the easy way out. You are interested in Mandalas but refuse to do the work that is necessary to unfold the patterns of the Mandala that represent your life and your spirituality. There are no easy answers and the universe will not just magically open up to you. You must work to understand and unfold the Mandala that is your life.

Create Your Own Mandala

Create Your Own Mandala

Coloring and making mandalas is a simple technique. Essentially a form of meditation, you set aside your internal dialogue as you draw figures on a page or color in a pre-made figure. As with any form of meditation you will be capable of accomplishing the same serene, calm impressions of conventional meditation without the troubles of posturing for hours at a time or trying to quiet your rushing mind.

Through meditating on a mandala, specifically the heart of the pattern, a person can well be absorbed into the circle to discover their center, and above all else keep that focus. Creating mandalas or using pre-made mandalas is a great way to begin the process of spiritual growth and introspection.

Creating an individualized mandala can be the equivalent of a journey where you are figuring out in your mind who you are and what is important to you. You may draw a mandala one day and although it can look well balanced the drawings may represent negative emotions that you weren’t aware of. If you work on your Mandala once again you may be able to research in your mind ways of understanding these negative emotions and removing them with positive thoughts to help you feel happier and better balanced.

To create your personal mandala you’ll want to find the place and privacy where you will be able to allow yourself to relax and then to clear the channel for your ideas to pour forth and manifest as an imaginative exercise.

The artistic value of the mandala is not as important as the insight you can gain from creating a mandala. Each person will have a different experience from their drawings and hopefully gain a new perspective on their life and their problems.

Do not be concerned with how quickly you can draw or color the mantra but keep your mind open to any thoughts or revelations that you receive while you are doing it. Monks have been known to take weeks to complete a single mandala only to destroy it afterward. Enjoy your reflections and you will learn something about yourself.

As you build upon the knowledge that you are learning it may all start to make sense to you. Each bit of information is another key that will lead to self-realization and awareness of who and what you are.

Become the Master of your Destiny. Don’t just be swept away by the tides of uncertainty. Break free from the Matrix, which controls how you act, how you feel, how you exist. You have one chance to understand the Mandala, which is your life. It’s your choice whether you awaken or stay asleep.

21 Responses

  1. Great Info! I enjoy creating mandalas on the computer but I also make them on paper with my children. We use bowls, cups, blocks, anything we can trace and make crude designs to color. I hope more people find your post and learn about this simple meditation practice.

    • Anyone can tell me what sign is that in the center of the mandala the one with blue light background

  2. dear friamin
    i have been drawing mandalas for a couple of years now and never really known the meaning for them… thank you for letting me see mandalas in a new perspective. they now have more meaning to me.

  3. Just wanted to say that this site ROCKS! Thank you for sharing this! I love this kind of stuff and have since I was a child! Blessings to you!

    Namaste đŸ™‚

  4. merci pour cette explication du mandala !
    super votre site ! merci

  5. thanks for the info about mandalas.. can you please tell me how to open my mind.. how to meditate?

  6. This information is so helpful. I have just recently discovered mandalas and look forward to creating my first one.

  7. good article đŸ™‚

  8. This site is excellant! Thanx for all your help (now I’ll get my R.E. project done on time!)

    Thank-you!

  9. hi, um, i feel you have among the best answers for this sort of knowledge and was wondering if you could display here on your site a ritual or process to open up all of ones chakras. thanks, and keep up the good work.
    p.s. something about reiki would me wonderful as well.

    • My website has good information about the Chakras and also Reiki if you are interested dretzenh. You can learn how to balance your chakras and I think you will enjoy the Reiki information.

  10. Mandala isso Ă© legal !!!

    enteressante ….

    GOOD BYE .

    I DONT !!!ENTEDIM

  11. Your contribution is for me very lifting and relaxing. I would like to use – may be this mandala with music – such information for my web-side, because visitors should enter there by good will and finally LOVE.
    Hoping, that Your agreement is given with heartful regards
    Barbara

  12. Thank you very much!!, you inspire other people to live for what they are created for,
    keep spreading the wave of goodness

  13. who are the artists in creating mandalas – I love the music and would like to get their cd if possible

  14. Just wanted to let you know I used the gorgeous mandala on this page in a video I created and posted at http://vimeo.com/7688767. It’s mostly unrecognizable (used for the colors more than the pattern), and I suspect you won’t object — in fact, I hope you’ll enjoy the video! But if you have any concerns about it, please let me know!

  15. I love the design process of the mandala. I really enjoyed this article. There is something absolutely wonderful about creating. It brings you closer to your loved one and to nature

  16. Great song choice. “Boadicea” from The Celts.

Leave a comment