• Share your thoughts, subscribe to RSS and leave a comment it's great Karma

    Welcome to my Blog. As I come across things that interest me I post them here. I try to incorporate those things which will help us to gain a better understanding of ourselves and the world we live in. Mine is a spiritual journey and I hope you are on one too.....


  • Advertisements

Chakra Meditation

There are many chakras in the body but there are only seven main chakras. These are points in the body that corresponds to a specific area where multiple nerves crisscross. It is believed that through meditating on these specific chakras you can learn to control the energy in your body and experience everything from spontaneous healing to enlightenment. The level of experience and commitment will determine the success and the amount of energy one can develop through Chakra Meditation. The real key is in using proper meditating techniques and concentrating on three main chakras.

1.Root Chakra or Muladhara: This chakra is located at the base of the spine and aids us in our ability to survive and adapt. This area once opened is also considered to give us the stability we need to endure the trials of our everyday lives. When this chakra is blocked it makes us afraid of change but once opened will open us up to the beauty and wondrous opportunities that life has to offer.

2.Sexual Chakra or Swadhishtana: This chakra is located behind the genital region and it is concerned with our sexual and passionate energies. Free flowing energy in this area will bring about a positive energy in our lives. A blockage in this area can result in sexual and or reproductive problems that will inhibit the free flowing energy and cause negative energy in our lives.

3.Navel or Manipura: This chakra is associated with energy and willpower and is located just below the navel. This chakra is the power center of the body and is the release point for pranic energy. Meditating on this chakra will bring great energy can be used to summon great strength.

4.Heart or Anahata: The heart chakra is located in the area directly over the heart and is associated with great kindness and love. Chakra Meditation can have a profound experience and open up your heart to the true undeniable beauty in the universe. This chakra is thought to connect the body mind and spirit.

5.Throat Chakra or Vishuddha: This energy point is located at the base of the skull and is mainly associated with our ability to express ourselves and also has a direct impact on our glandular system. Opening this chakra will also help those that have a difficult time communicating.

6.Brow Chakra or Ajna: The Sixth Chakra. The brow chakra also know as the third eye is considered to be the point at which the conscious and the unconscious knowledge come together to open up our psychic and intuitive abilities. Meditating on the third eye is a favorite among beginning practitioners because of the profound insights one can gain from even marginal success at opening the third eye.

7.Crown Chakra or Sahasrara: The Seventh Chakra. This is thought to be the spiritual chakra where one can find true wisdom and the nature of all understanding can be experienced. This is thought to be the energy point at which true enlightenment and a form of self-realization can occur. Chakra Meditation will produce profound effects and must be approached with caution and knowledge.

The value of opening the chakras can’t be debated. These are energy points in our body that control whether we are healthy or unhealthy. Through the proper meditation techniques we can open our chakras and explore a life that will be both fulfilling and intensely spiritual by nature. There are three main chakras that when opened properly will accelerate your growth and spiritual awakening.
Learn the proper way to meditate to open the three main chakras for spiritual growth and expanding your multi dimensional consciousness. While the focus is on spiritual growth, the profound effects it will have on your health and personal life is unequaled.

Chakra Meditation is a powerful way to raise your energy and spirituality. There are three chakras which you must concentrate on in order to achieve your goals. These will produce the greatest results and raise your dimensional consciousness in the shortest time possible.
Learn Chakra Meditation
Video On Meditating On Your Chakras


5 Responses

  1. I just found your blog today and it looks really interesting. I’ll be one of your regular readers!

    Margot, the Marrakesh Mystic

  2. Your blog is interesting!

    Keep up the good work!

  3. Hello!

    I saw your video on the chakras and liked it!
    got a question.,
    you say
    “Meditating on your chakras is a powerful way to raise your energy and spirituality. There are three chakras which you must concentrate on in order to achieve your goals. These will produce the greatest results and raise your dimensional consciousness in the shortest time possible.”

    which three are these?

    • The three chakras which you must meditate on are the Navel (Manipura) Heart (Anahata) Third Eye (Ajna). Don’t concern yourself with the other Chakras at this point. These three will be more than enough to start the energy flowing. Place two fingers on each chakra as you focus only on the touch, Clear you mind and do each chakra for ten minutes. I like to listen to music while I meditate. Just make sure the music is non-intrusive and doesn’t distract you from your focus.

  4. I have been using Chakra meditation for several months now, and frequently meditate at night just before bed, I find the experience clears my mind and helps me to relax and remove the stress of the day.. Over this time I have (about 3 months ago) when I focused on a chakra I started to feel something (it’s difficult to describe) in each area I was focusing on… but last night when my experience changed.. I am confused why this happened.. but when I started to focus on grounding my body, I had a much more intense feeling of being attached to the earth, then as I focused on each of the 7 chakra, I felt like statis energy was passing through that part of my body down to my feet. As I progressed through the chakras this energy (for want of a better word) increased in intensity and at each chakra the motion of the energy flow was through the proceeding chakras…

    It was I have to add an extremely moving and pleasurable experience… given that I am self taught in chakra meditation, I really don’t know if this is what I am supposed to feel. In the books I have ready it said that I should feel something as I concentrate on each chakra but this intense feeling of flowing energy was totally unexpected. When I was at the crown chakra… but body was arching as the energy pulsed down throughthe chakras… Can someone please tell me if this is a normal experience?

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: