• Share your thoughts, subscribe to RSS and leave a comment it's great Karma

    Welcome to my Blog. As I come across things that interest me I post them here. I try to incorporate those things which will help us to gain a better understanding of ourselves and the world we live in. Mine is a spiritual journey and I hope you are on one too.....

    Namaste

How To Meditate

Learn To Meditate By Building A Solid Foundation

If you are like most of us and have heard about all the benefits of meditation the first thing that comes to mind is where do I start?
How do I meditate?
What type of meditation should I do?
How long should I meditate for?
Should I use a mantra?
Should I concentrate on my breath?
Should I lay down?
Should I sit in a Lotus position?
How long should I meditate for?
Should I use music?
Should I light candles?
Should I stand up?
Where should I focus my concentration?
Should I have thoughts?
Should I quiet my mind?
How long should I meditate?
Should I use headphones?
Should I meditate in the park?
What clothes should I wear?
What clothes shouldn’t I wear?
Should I use incense?
How do I know if I’m doing it correctly?
When should I meditate?
How long before I see results?
What do I hope to gain from meditation?

The list goes on and on……. Meditation is a very personal experience. What may be good for one person may not be for another.
The point is that you have to do some soul searching and figure out the reasons why you want to meditate and then find the program that is best for you.
The problem with most of the main stream prepackaged meditation disciplines is that they are just that, main stream.
You need to build a solid foundation that incorporates all aspects of your spiritual development.
What good is meditation if you have no direction or ultimate goal in mind.
You need to use meditation as a tool to further expand your consciousness and raise your vibrational energies. You need to wake up to the fact that you are a multi-dimensional being that has unlimited capabilities.
Once you realize this the true work of meditation can begin.
Listen to your inner voice and let it guide you. We have been desensitized and no longer trust our intuition to guide us. Use meditation to reconnect to our inner voice and begin your journey towards your self discovery.

6 steps for a successful meditation

Leave a Reply

