• Share your thoughts, subscribe to RSS and leave a comment it's great Karma

    Welcome to my Blog. As I come across things that interest me I post them here. I try to incorporate those things which will help us to gain a better understanding of ourselves and the world we live in. Mine is a spiritual journey and I hope you are on one too.....

    Namaste

Walking Meditation

When it comes to meditation most people think of a seated meditation in a quiet secluded spot. Well for most of us that is difficult to achieve. At best we may be able to find a few minutes a day where we can be alone and hope to not be disturbed while we try to meditate.
What if we could meditate while we were going about our daily activities? That would be an incredible way to spend some of our more mundane moments doing our daily chores.

One way we can meditate is while walking. Not only in a park or a forest but in a city also. This takes a little practice but the rewards are plenty. If nothing else you are learning to tune into your environment and can learn to fully enjoy your surroundings. Each moment can be a profound experience when we learn to be more aware and more conscious.
Video on how to do a walking meditation in the city

One Response

  1. Great post. I’ve practiced mindfulness meditation for a few months now and its had an incredible impact on my life. It led me to realizing I was miserable practicing law. After five years of practice, I closed my office and now dedicate myself to online publishing about meditation! What a 180 degree turn huh?

    I haven’t tried walking meditation as of yet. But, from what I have read and been recommended, its really good to do walking meditation inside a labyrinth. Have you ever tried it?

Leave a Reply

