• Share your thoughts, subscribe to RSS and leave a comment it's great Karma

    Welcome to my Blog. As I come across things that interest me I post them here. I try to incorporate those things which will help us to gain a better understanding of ourselves and the world we live in. Mine is a spiritual journey and I hope you are on one too.....

    Namaste

Reduce Stress And Anxiety

We all need to reduce the stress and anxiety in our lives!  If you don’t then you are one of the few that has found a way to deal with the stresses of everyday life and I applaud you. We all deal with stress differently, sometimes it works but most of the time it doesn’t. Left unchecked stress can manifest itself physically in the form of headaches, body aches, illness, colds, fevers and a multitude of other ailments. I know because it happened to me.

My solution was meditation.  It was the only thing that gave me some peace of mind and allowed me to fully relax and stop worrying about every little thing that happens. I was so consumed with every detail that I forgot to stop and smell the roses. Yea I know an overused phrase. But oh so relevant. How many of you take the time to just enjoy doing nothing? I mean just breathe in the smells and sounds. Take a walk and enjoy the movement of your body. Listen to the birds or the sounds of children playing to help reduce stress and anxiety.

Life will go on regardless of whether or not you are worrying about it. Each thought we have influences our reality. We are in control of our emotions and our bodies. Start today. Each time a negative thought comes into your mind make a willful attempt to shut it out. Say; I do not accept that thought. I will not worry about this now. I will be calm and peaceful.  After a few weeks you will notice a big change in your thoughts and in your levels of stress. Try to meditate for at least 10 minutes a day. Close your eyes put on some soft music and just stop thinking. You owe it to yourself.

When we realize the power we have to change our lives and take control there is nothing we can’t accomplish. Take the time to get to know your self. Learn who you really are and don’t let others be in control of your happiness. Find the strength within to just say I am special. I am not afraid. I am not worried about anything. I am a perfect divine being. I am !!!!

This is the meditation program I use that has been a great aid in learning how To Reduce Stress and Anxiety. I don’t recommend many things to my readers but this program goes well beyond the normal meditation techniques taught by all the cookie cutter meditation sites. You can tailor the program to your specific needs, go as deep as you like or just use it to help get rid of your fears and anxiety. I give this a big thumbs up……..

Here is a video I created that helps me to relax and reduce the stress and anxiety that became too much of a friend to me. Listen to the sounds and enjoy the scenery. This gives me stress and anxiety relief I know it will help you too.

Leave a Reply

