• Share your thoughts, subscribe to RSS and leave a comment it's great Karma

    Welcome to my Blog. As I come across things that interest me I post them here. I try to incorporate those things which will help us to gain a better understanding of ourselves and the world we live in. Mine is a spiritual journey and I hope you are on one too.....

    Namaste

Some Benefits Of Transcendental Meditation

This is a short introduction to Transcendental Meditation just covering some of the benefits of a very popular form of meditation. Obviously this just skims the surface of this popular form of meditation. The one problem I see with this form of meditation is finding the right teacher to help personalize the program for you.

It is said that  “When the student is ready the teacher will arrive”……
Read the rest at Friamins Blog

6 Responses

  1. I was so skeptical when I first heard about TM. I changed nothing in my life except that I added TM for 20 minutes twice a day as instructed. Immediately after learning, I experienced much more energy in my daily activity. After practicing TM regularly for a while, I couldn’t deny all the benefits accruing in my life and it was obvious to me it was because I practiced TM twice a day. The increasing energy continued and at the same time I was more relaxed and much happier. I was participating at the time in a very challenging course of study at college that involved many long hours of work. The benefits came without any effort on my part. it was such an amazing experience to have something so easy, that I did for such a short period of time, that took up so little of my day, make such a huge improvement in my quality of life! Little did I know when I started as such a skeptic, that it would be the best decision I ever made.

  2. This article provides an excellent overview to the benefits of practicing the Transcendental Meditation technique. I never had much success trying to learn to meditate from books or CD’s. I think one of the reasons that the Transcendental Meditation technique has worked so well for me is because of the way the program is structured, and thoughtful and exacting way in which it is taught. Everyone is taught by a highly trained, qualified teacher. You get personal instruction and plenty of follow-up to ensure that you continue to enjoy your daily practice. To find a certified TM teacher go to the main web site for the Transcendental Meditation technique at http://www.tm.org. You will find a toll free phone number, or you can send an email with your location and someone will respond with information about TM courses in your area.

  3. Excellent article, thanks. I have been doing TM for many years and highly recommend it. It has such a strong body of research supporting its effectiveness.

  4. What a beautiful article. I leaned transcendental meditation a little while ago and I really like it, but I must say I am getting so used to its benefits that sometimes I take for granted everything I get from it. Reading the article reminds me of how much better things are since I’ve learned TM. Thanks for bringing this to light.

  5. I have practicing tm for 6 months and it really has a impact on all aspects of life for me. I’m convinced that every man would benefit from it. The reason is simple but not quite explained in the article. Tm allows for the nerv system to “repair” it self. It’s actually a physical thing. You don’t have to believe it works, just like you don’t have to believe that antibiotics works. Why do the nerv system have to repair it self? Well, every experience leaves it mark on it, and some bad experiences that not is taken care of will leave a mark and then generate stress. The tm will give the nerv system time to dissolve the mark and thus reduce stress.

  6. I thought the goal of TM is internal alchemy in order to become an “accomplished one” (siddha).

Leave a Reply

